Donation and Transplant Administrators Advisory Committee (DTAAC)

The Donation and Transplant Administrators Advisory Committee (DTAAC) identifies and provides end-to-end operational, financial and policy advice to inform the development of nationally mandated initiatives to allow issues to be addressed and all requirements gathered in advance of the full development and roll-out with donation and transplant programs participating in interprovincial activities.

Members Title and Organization
Ms. Kim Werestiuk (Chair)


Transplant Manitoba - Gift of Life 

Winnipeg, Manitoba 

Ms. Deanna Paulson (Vice Chair)


Transplant Services, University of Alberta Hospital 

Edmonton, Alberta 

Mr. Ed Ferre 

Provincial Operations Director 

BC Transplant 

Vancouver, British Columbia  

Ms. Holly Mackin

Executive Director 

Women's Health, Trauma Services & Southern Alberta Organ and Tissue Donation Program Alberta Health Services - Calgary Zone 

Alberta Health Services - Foothills Medical Centre 

Calgary, Alberta 

Mr. Steven Klotz

Director, Critical Care, Respiratory Services and Organ Donation

Saskatchewan Health Authority 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan 

Ms. Heather Miazga

Director, Critical Care Respiratory Organ Donation 

Saskatchewan Health Authority 

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan 

Mr. Louis Beaulieu (Observer)

Chief Executive Officer 

Transplant Québec 

Montreal, Quebec 





Ms. Nadya Savoie

Director, NB Organ & Tissue Program 

Horizon Health Network 

Moncton, New Brunswick 

Ms. Cynthia Isenor

Health Services Director 

Central Zone and Policy & Planning  

Critical Care Program 

Halifax, Nova Scotia 

Ms. Angela Carpenter

Provincial OTDT Manager 

Health PEI 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island 

Ms. Amanda Whelan

Divisional Manager SCMH 

ICU and Organ Procurement 

St. Clare’s Mercy Hospital 

St. John’s, Newfoundland  

Ms. Peggy John

Associate Director, Program Operations, OTDT

Canadian Blood Services

Ms. Jehan Lalani

Senior Program Manager, System Development, OTDT

Canadian Blood Services

Last updated March 2022