Kidney Transplant Advisory Committee (KTAC)

The Kidney Transplant Advisory Committee (KTAC) provides expert guidance to the development, operation and evolution of the national Kidney Paired Donation (KPD) program and Highly Sensitized Patient program (HSP) with the goal of increasing kidney transplantation in Canada. The KTAC also reviews proposed matches from each KPD match run.



Dr. Kathryn Tinckam


University Health Network

Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Rahul Mainra

(Vice chair)

Saskatchewan Transplant Program
St. Paul’s Hospital, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Dr. Patricia Campbell

(NHLAAC chair representative)

Alberta Health Services

Alberta University Hospital, Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. John Gill

Providence Health Care
St Paul’s Hospital, Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Olwyn Johnston

Vancouver General Hospital

Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Kevin Wen

Division of Nephrology, University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. F. Mauricio Monroy Cuadros

Alberta Health Services
Foothills Medical Hospital, Calgary, Alberta

Dr. Patricia Birk

Transplant Manitoba – Gift of Life

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Dr. Martin E. Karpinski

Health Sciences Centre

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Dr. Anthony Jevnikar

London Health Sciences Centre

University Hospital, London, Ontario

Dr. Christine Ribic

St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton

McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario

Dr. G V Ramesh Prasad

Trillium Gift of Life Network
St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto, Ontario

Mr. Michael Garrels

University Health Network

Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. M. Khaled Shamseddin

Kidney Transplant Program

Kingston General Hospital, Kingston, Ontario

Dr. Greg Knoll

The Ottawa Hospital

Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. Michel R. Pâquet

Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal
Notre Dame Hospital, Montréal, Québec

Dr. Steven Paraskevas

McGill University Health Centre
Royal Victoria Hospital, Montréal, Québec

Dr. Lynne Senécal

Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont

Montréal, Québec

Dr. Mélanie Masse

Centre hospitalier de l’université de Sherbrooke

Fleurimont Hospital, Sherbrooke, Quebec

Dr. Isabelle Houde

Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Québec
Pavillon Hôtel-Dieu de Québec, Québec, Québec

Dr. Nessa Gogan

Saint John Regional Hospital

Saint John, New Brunswick

Dr. Tammy Keough-Ryan

Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia
Nova Scotia Health Authority, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Dr. Brendan Barrett

Health Sciences Centre

St. John’s, Newfoundland